Tiptoeing back in…

I am working on coming back into writing again (wrote poetry and such for years). There doesn’t seem to be any kind of market for poetry, but what the heck? So…here’s a piece I am working on. I am looking for feedback – mechanical, aesthetic, whatever. Pick it apart and let me know what you think. This piece is a mild version of what’s been coming out in my writing and seems a fair sample. This is me inviting you all into the creative process with me. Welcome 🙂

Not sure how I ended up in here

Been wallowing awhile in this pit

Too deep for the light to reach

Withstood the hammer as long as I could

Finally broke me into a million pieces

Shattered beyond retrieval or repair

Keep wiping at the shit that covers me

Can’t get clean ’cause it just smears

So stained it’s useless to clean

Waiting for a hand to reach down and grab mine

A magician to mold shards into a vessel

A lover who sees me in bright white hues

Hope shrivels and faith wanes away

Broken, dirty in my pit I remain

Expecting nothing but a fairy tale

Talk to me!

Reverend Fem

Reflections on queerness, womanness, and faith all in the name of doing justice, loving kindness, and walking humbly.

Catherine's Hope

Finding hope in unexpected places

Ashes and sparks, my words among mankind.

I write, not to be read, but for the pleasure of writing.

Christina Hite

Making a difference in my corner of the world

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

John Blase

The Beautiful Due

pragmaticMystery

Discovering God through everyday heresy.

Beth @ Racing Robsons

♥ Love the run you're with.

Ty Paluska

Love, Hospitality, Grace, Family, & Coffee

lanelle graffis's Blog

going old school in a modern world

provoke love

michaeldanner.net

Myabishai's Blog

Scriptural insights and contemporary perspectives

jessamynluong.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

