Today

Credit: Kristoffer Abildgaard on Flickr via Creative Commons

Credit: Kristoffer Abildgaard on Flickr via Creative Commons

Listening to music from “Walter Mitty.” This movie was, cheesy as it sounds, life-changing for me. Seeing it was absolutely the best thing about transitioning to a new year. I’m remembering to feel excited, look for change, find adventure for my soul. And this music just vibrates through my veins. Today I am quivering with the anticipation of what’s to come.

Scheduling the first tattoo appointment of the year. I’m feeling that rush of excitement, the creativity flowing as I try to navigate an idea and wrap lines and shapes and colors around it. I’m so grateful for artists who see through my requests to something beautiful. Today I am enchanted by the meaning and symbolism drawn from my own life and experiences.

Chatting online with good people who are too far away from me but are embedded deep in my heart. Old friends and new, the smattering of words pouring toward me through phone and computer screen somehow, today, make me feel loved and connected and interlocked without the filters and barriers I so often erect when you are sitting across from me and I have to face your eyes. Today, I relish being seen.

Feeling a major theological shift finally settle into my soul and come to rest. To finally be at peace, to finally quiet the screaming debate that’s been raging in my ears for twenty years, to freely embrace so many I’ve allowed myself to be separated from, is a liberation I can barely put to words.

Today feels holy, sacred. Nothing has changed in my world. But somehow I woke up this morning and it seems much has changed in me. Today is a very good thing.

Talk to me!

Reverend Fem

Reflections on queerness, womanness, and faith all in the name of doing justice, loving kindness, and walking humbly.

Catherine's Hope

Finding hope in unexpected places

Ashes and sparks, my words among mankind.

I write, not to be read, but for the pleasure of writing.

28 and Counting

I turned 28 and was a little overwhelmed, so I started a blog.

John Blase

The Beautiful Due

pragmaticMystery

Discovering God through everyday heresy.

Beth @ Racing Robsons

♥ Love the run you're with.

Ty Paluska

Love, Hospitality, Grace, Family, & Coffee

lanelle graffis's Blog

going old school in a modern world

provoke love

michaeldanner.net

Myabishai's Blog

Scriptural insights and contemporary perspectives

jessamynluong.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

