Heart swells

My love for Passenger’s music is starting to border on obsession. His poetry stirs up all sorts of torrents of longing and hope – hope being something that I usually find elusive. His raspy voice mingling with simple acoustic strings makes my heart feel like it’s swelling to make room for all the beauty. This video is shot in a quaint little cafe, which is just the aesthetic cherry on top.

He makes love seem powerful and full and worthwhile, a far cry from the clichés and lust and sentiment I’m prone to find in the word. This song forces me to remember that love is always worthwhile, that hope is what keeps us living and breathing bravely despite our jadedness. Here’s to bringing each other more hope. More beauty. More love.

Hope is the beat in the oldest heart

A hand in a hand and a brand new start

Love is a fireside

Warm on the coldest of nights

Love is the only song I’ll sing all night

Love is the truest of words

Love is the last winter bird

Love is the only song I’ll sing

Oh I’ll sing til I can’t sing no more

Oh and I’ll sing…til my throat is sore

Talk to me!

Reverend Fem

Reflections on queerness, womanness, and faith all in the name of doing justice, loving kindness, and walking humbly.

Catherine's Hope

Finding hope in unexpected places

Ashes and sparks, my words among mankind.

I write, not to be read, but for the pleasure of writing.

Christina Hite

Making a difference in my corner of the world

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

John Blase

The Beautiful Due

pragmaticMystery

Discovering God through everyday heresy.

Beth @ Racing Robsons

♥ Love the run you're with.

Ty Paluska

Love, Hospitality, Grace, Family, & Coffee

lanelle graffis's Blog

going old school in a modern world

provoke love

michaeldanner.net

Myabishai's Blog

Scriptural insights and contemporary perspectives

jessamynluong.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

